News and information from our partners

SBA loans available in county

Small, nonfarm businesses in 13 Idaho counties and neighboring counties in Montana, Oregon and Washington are now eligible to apply for low interest federal disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA). These loans offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by the drought in the following primary counties that began July 28.

Primary Idaho counties include Boundary, Idaho, Lewis, Nez Perce and Valley. Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website at The deadline to apply for these loans is April 5, 2016.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the Free-Press and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)