News and information from our partners

Voters to pick five trustees for hospital

Elections: May 16

Multiple seats are contested for the upcoming hospital district election set for Tuesday, May 16.

For the Syringa Hospital board of trustees, five positions are open:

• Two six-year term seats are sought by Twila Lee Hornbeck (incumbent), Jo Hardy (incumbent), Ben Paul, Leta Strauss and Jerry Zumalt, all of Grangeville.

• Two four-year term seats are sought by Gunther Williams (incumbent) of Grangeville, Paula Calcaterra (incumbent) of Harpster and Jane H. Carlson of Grangeville.

• One two-year term seat is sought by Ted Sellitti (incumbent) of Kooskia, James H. May of Kooskia and Chad Jungert of Grangeville.

Polls will be open 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Polling places are in Clearwater, Cottonwood, Elk City, Fenn, Ferdinand, Grangeville, Greencreek, Harpster, Kamiah, Kooskia, Pollock, Riggins, Stites and White Bird. Mail-out precincts are Big Butte, Ferdinand, Glover, Joseph, Keuterville, Lowell, and Slate Creek I and II.

For a detailed list of polling places, see this week’s legal section.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the Free-Press and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)