News and information from our partners

Seven area boys named all-WPL

The Whitepine League boys basketball coaches named Ryan Ball of Potlatch the upper division “Coach of the Year” and highlighted seven locals on their all-league lists.

Prairie’s Hunter Chaffee and Kamiah’s Luke Snyder were named to the first team, Prairie’s Spencer Schumacher and Kamiah’s Kaleb Oatman were named to the second team, and three locals received honorable mention: Prairie’s Devin Ross, and Clearwater Valley’s Laban Francis and Tyce Pfefferkorn.

Whitepine League Boys’ Division I

Coach of the Year: Ryan Ball, Potlatch.

Player of the Year: Emmit Taylor, Lapwai.

First Team: Luke Snyder, Kamiah; Emmit Taylor, Lapwai; Dacota Hadaller, Potlatch; Hunter Chafee, Prairie; Isaac Stoner, Troy.

Second Team: Kaleb Oatman, Kamiah; Kendall Leighton, Lapwai; Payton Sobotta, Lapwai; Connor Akins, Potlatch; Spencer Schumacher, Prairie.

Honorable Mention: Laban Francis, Clearwater Valley; Tyce Pfefferkorn, Clearwater Valley; Edward Becker, Genesee; Keith Kipp, Lapwai; Brayden Hadaller, Potlatch; Devin Ross, Prairie; Tyler Heath, Troy.

Whitepine League Boys’ Division II

Coach of the Year: Kendrick Jared, Deary.

Player of the Year: Jalen Kirk, Deary.

First Team: Jalen Kirk, Deary; Jack Rockwood, Timberline; Tyler Cochrell, Timberline; Jerry Gorbett, Kendrick; Brian Lawrence, Kendrick.

Second Team: Jayce Weinmann, Deary; Tanner Anderson, Deary; Morgan Weeks, Highland; Colton Brouwers, Timberline; Landon Wahl, Nezperce.

Honorable Mention: James Loyd, Deary; Bennett Schlect, Logos; Nic Minudri, Logos; Ben Euhus, Logos; Hayden Deeds, Kendrick; Jimmy Barnett, Nezperce; Rylan Gehring, Highland.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the Free-Press and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)