News and information from our partners

Six Prairie girls named all-Whitepine League

The Whitepine League flagged six Prairie Pirates for extra recognition – and named coach Lori Mader the WPL “Coach of the Year” in the upper division. Angela Wemhoff was named to the first team, Jordyn Higgins, Josie Peery, Leah Higgins and India Peery were all named to the second team, and Sydney Bruner received honorable mention. The upper division coaches also highlighted first-teamer Lacey Kludt of Kamiah and honorable mention Alicia Reuben of Clearwater Valley.

The Whitepine League’s lower division named Dave Snodgrass of Nezperce “Coach of the Year” and named Nezperce’s Kourtne Carpenter its “Player of the Year.”

For Summit, Lauren Stubbers and Clara Chmelik were named second-teamers and Lexi Currier and Taylor Lustig received honorable mention.

The Lewiston Tribune published this year’s full girls list on Feb. 16.

Whitepine League Girls’ Division I

Coach of the Year: Lori Mader, Prairie

Player of the Year: Amil Mitchell, Lapwai

First team: Courtney Burt, Genesee; Anna Druffel, Genesee; Lacey Kludt, Kamiah; Amil Mitchell, Lapwai; Glory Sobotta, Lapwai; Angela Wemhoff, Prairie.

Second team: Jordyn Higgins, Prairie; Josie Peery, Prairie; Leah Higgins, Prairie; India Peery, Prairie; Callie Ackerman, Potlatch; Jordyne Fredrickson, Troy.

Honorable mention: Alicia Reuben, Clearwater Valley; Emerson Parkins, Genesee; Shy Lynas, Potlatch; Sydney Bruner, Prairie; Katy Doumit, Troy.

Whitepine League Girls’ Division II

Coach of the Year: Dave Snodgrass, Nezperce

Player of the Year: Kourtne Carpenter, Nezperce

First team: Lauren Morgan, Kendrick; Maddie Wintz, Logos; Bea Whitling, Logos; Sydney Boyer, Nezperce; Kourtne Carpenter, Nezperce; Catilyn Cronce, Nezperce.

Second team: Bailee Swanson, Deary; Gabrielle Seubert, Deary; Mya Brown, Kendrick; Hannah Stapleton, Nezperce; Lauren Stubbers, Summit; Clara Chmelik, Summit.

Honorable mention: Graci Heath, Deary; Tona Anderson, Deary; Grace Belschner, Logos; Naomi Michaels, Logos; Lexi Currier, Summit; Taylor Lustig, Summit.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the Free-Press and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)