Featured Obituaries

Tuesday, October 08, 2019

Gary Longmore 79, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Friday, Oct. 4, 2019, at Syringa Hospital in Grangeville.  A celebration of life service will be held Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019, from 2 to 4 p.m. at the Idaho County Veterans Center in Grangeville.

Leonard Baldwin, 79, formerly of Kooskia, Idaho,  and Kenai, Alaska,  died Sunday Oct. 6, 2019, at Clearwater Health and Rehab. Services are pending with Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia.

Wayne C. Wassmuth, 71, of Walla Walla, Wash., formerly of Cottonwood, Idaho, died Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019, at Providence St. Mary Medical Center in Walla Walla. Services are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Monday, October 07, 2019

Gladine P. Gortsema, 94, of White Bird, Idaho, died Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019, at her home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Tuesday, October 01, 2019

Donald W. Norris, 95, of Riggins, Idaho, died Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Robert “Bob” A. Fogarty, 76, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019, at his home. A military funeral service was held Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019, at 1 p.m. at Blackmer Funeral Home. Burial followed at Prairie View Cemetery. Arrangements were under the direction of Blackmer Funeral…

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

A memorial service will be held at 7 p.m. Friday, Sept. 27, 2019 at Trenary Funeral Home in Kooskia, Idaho for Norbert Campbell. Funeral service is set for 10 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019 at the Life Center Church in Kamiah, Idaho.

Howard Skavdahl, 96, of Kennewick, Wash., died Sept. 19, 2019, in Richland, Wash. Mueller’s Tri-Cities Funeral Home in Kennewick is in charge of arrangements.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

George L. Waldenmyer, 99, of Elk City, Idaho, died Monday, Sept. 16, 2019, at Brookdale Assisted Living Center in Lewiston, Idaho. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Dale Cooper, 57, of Stites, Idaho died Sept. 4, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are being made through Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia, Idaho.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Lillian A. Paul, 91, of Riggins, Idaho, died Tuesday, August 20, 2019, at Owyhee Health and Rehabilitation Center in Homedale, Idaho. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Judith Y. Carson, 78, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Thursday, Aug. 8, 2019, in Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Debbie S. Farris, 66, of Grangeville, died Saturday, Aug. 10, 2019 at St. Mary’s Hospital in Cottonwood. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Kevin T. Kimber, 50, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Arthur “Art” M. Cornett, 69, of Grangeville, Idaho died Tuesday, Aug. 6, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Diane K. Allen, 70, of Grangeville, Idaho died Wednesday, July 31, 2019, at the Grangeville Health and Rehab Center in Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Patricia Cornbleth, 86, of Grangeville, Idaho died Monday, Aug. 5, 2019, at the Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Michele Trevino, 53, of Riggins, Idaho died Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019, near Grangeville, Idaho. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Patrick W. Bailey, 78, of Harpster, Idaho died Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019, in St. John, Wash. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Leslie “Les” Caputo, 72, of Lucile, Idaho died Saturday, July 20, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Dee Foster, 77, of Grangeville, Idaho died Friday, July 12, 2019, at Syringa Hospital. Arrangements are being arranged through Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia, Idaho.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Dee Foster, 77, of Grangeville, Idaho died Friday, July 12, 2019, at Syringa Hospital. Arrangements are being arranged through Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia, Idaho.

There will be a Celebration of Life for Dale Watson, Saturday, July 20, 2019, at 10 a.m., at the Life Center in Kamiah, Idaho. There will be a potluck dinner following the celebration.

Tuesday, July 09, 2019

Joseph S. King, 80, of Elk City, Idaho, died Friday, July 5, 2019, near Red River. Arrangements are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Tuesday, July 02, 2019

Mary Frances Soltman, 98, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Thursday, June 27, 2019, at Syringa Hospital in Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Dale Watson, 63, of Kooskia, Idaho, died June 23, 2019, at his home in Kooskia. Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia is assisting the family.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Leola Swearingen 86, of Kamiah, Idaho, died Sunday June 23, 2019, at Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Funeral service will be held Saturday, June 29, 2019. The viewing will be 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. at Trenary Funeral Home in Kooskia, Idaho. The graveside funeral service will be at 3 …

We will be celebrating the life of Jesse Weddle, Saturday, July 6, 2019, at noon at The Life Center in Kamiah, Idaho.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

John Wood, 66, of Clearwater, Idaho, died Monday, June 3, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia, Idaho.

Graveside services for John Suhr of Grangeville, Idaho, will be held on Saturday, June 15, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Prairie View Cemetery, Grangeville.

James ‘Jim’ N. Twitchell, 61, of Boise, Idaho, died on June 3, 2019, at a local hospital. Services are under the direction of Bowman Funeral Parlor of Garden City, Idaho, 208-853-3131.

A memorial service for David “Buzz” Michael Raynor, will be held Sunday, June 16, 2019, at 3 p.m., at the American Legion Hall in Nezperce, Idaho. The family requests that, in lieu of flowers, a donation be made to Syringa Hospice in Grangeville, Idaho.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Lorraine Y. McPherson, 89, of Grangeville, Idaho. A viewing will be held Sat. June 1, 2019, from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. at the Blackmer Funeral Home with funeral services to start at 2 p.m. at the Blackmer Funeral Home with burial to follow at Pine Grove Cemetery in Kooskia, Idaho.

Friends and family of Lois M. (Hazelbaker) Fortin, are invited to join us in celebrating her life on June 15, at 11 a.m. The service will be held at Centennial Evangelical Free Church, 408 N. College Street in Grangeville, Idaho.

John “Herb” Schrom, 90, of Grangeville, Idaho. A funeral service will be held Sat., June 1, 2019. at 10:30 a.m. at Grangeville Christian Church with burial to follow at Prairie View Cemetery. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Robert Sumpter, 91, of Clearwater, Idaho, died Saturday May 18, 2019, at Clearwater Health and Rehab in Orofino, Idaho. Arrangements are being made through Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia, Idaho.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Beverly W. Tjaden, 83, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Tuesday, May 7, 2019, at the Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

William G. Gaither, 55, of Lewiston, Idaho, died Tuesday, May 7, 2019, at Pullman Regional Medical Center. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Tuesday, May 07, 2019

James Richard Heckathorn, 85, of Elk City, Idaho, died Wednesday, May 1, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home of Grangeville, Idaho.

Donald “Don” T. Law, 74, of Riggins, Idaho died Tuesday, April 30, 2019, at his home in Riggins. Arrangements are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Aletha Brown, 96, of Kamiah, Idaho, died Monday, May 6, 2019, at Grangeville Health and Rehab. The funeral service will be 11 a.m. Saturday, May 11, 2019, at Trenary Funeral Home in Kooskia, Idaho. Interment will be 2 p.m. at Pine Hill Cemetery near Southwick, Idaho. Services are under the d…

John Suhr, 80, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Monday, May 6, 2019, at his home in Grangeville. Services are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Mary E. Veil, 91, of Grangeville, Idaho died Saturday, April 27, 2019, at the Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Donald Lyle Miller, 66, of Kooskia, Idaho died Sunday April 28, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are being handled through Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

James “Jim” Howe, 71, of Stites, Idaho, died Saturday, April 20, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are being handled through Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia, Idaho.

There will be a Celebration of Life for Robert Hutchins on Sunday, May 5, 2019, at 1 p.m. at the Kooskia City Park in Kooskia, Idaho. The celebration will be followed by a potluck. Bring your chair and favorite memories of Robert to share.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Cody Lee Gerald Stanley, infant son of Karissa Terhaar, of Cottonwood, Idaho, was stillborn Saturday, April 13, 2019, at Gritman Medical Center in Moscow, Idaho. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.