Wednesday, December 02, 2020

BOISE — Berneice C. Morell, 88, of Boise, Idaho, formerly of McCall, Idaho died Nov. 23, 2020. Arrangements are under the direction of Bowman Funeral Parlor, Garden City, Idaho www.bowmanfuneral.com 208-853-3131.

GRANGEVILLE — Clarence C. Carson, 88, of Grangeville, Idaho died Friday, Nov. 27, 2020, at Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

GRANGEVILLE — Elsie Ann Ward, 101, of Grangeville, Idaho died Monday, Nov. 30, 2020, at the Grangeville Health and Rehab Center. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

LEWISTON — Hattie J. Barton, 94, of Lewiston, Idaho, formerly of Riggins, Idaho died Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020, at Royal Plaza Health and Rehabilitation Center in Lewiston. Services are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

GRANGEVILLE — Ruth DeWitt, 92, of Grangeville, Idaho died Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020, at the Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Services are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

BOISE — Vicki Ann (Maynard) McNevin, 71, died in Boise, Idaho on Nov. 25, 2020. Vicki lived most of her life on the Salmon River, where she will eventually return. Her sisters will plan a memorial for her at some time in the future, after there is no longer danger due to Covid-19.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

BOISE — Maurine “Betty” E. Johnson, 90, of Boise, Idaho, formerly of Cottonwood, Idaho, died Oct. 31, 2020. Arrangements were under the direction of Bowman Funeral Parlor, Garden City, Idaho, www.bowmanfuneral.com 208-853-3131.

GRANGEVILLE — Cheri L. Haug, 77, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020, at Syringa Hospital in Grangeville. Arrangements are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

WHITE BIRD — David C. Myers, 73, of White Bird, Idaho died Friday, Nov. 20, 2020, at his home near White Bird. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

COTTONWOOD — Audrey Uhlenkott, 88, of Cottonwood, Idaho, died Monday, Nov. 16, 2020, at her home. Services are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

GRANGEVILLE — Ina M. Branson, 86, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020, at Syringa Hospital in Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

GRANGEVILLE — Ina M. Branson, 86, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020, at Syringa Hospital in Grangeville. Paul W. Branson, 84, of Grangeville died Friday, Nov. 6, 2020, at his home. A graveside service will be held Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020 at Prairie View Cemetery in Grangevil…

KAMIAH — Franklin J. Bower, 89, of Kamiah, Idaho, died Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020, at his home. Trenary Funeral Home of Kooskia is in charge of arrangements.

GRANGEVILLE — Dorothy J. Eimers, 88, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Monday, Nov. 9, 2020, at the Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

GRANGEVILLE — Paul W. Branson, 84, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Friday, Nov. 6, 2020, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

GRANGEVILLE — Suzanne D. Endsley, 49, of Grangeville, Idaho died Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020, at her home. She is the daughter of Lewis and Doreen Endsley of Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Wednesday, November 04, 2020

STITES — Cynthia G. Steadman, 54, of Stites, Idaho, died Monday, Oct. 26, 2020, at her home. Arrangements are pending with Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia, Idaho.

Riggins — Diana L. Clemens, 61, of Riggins, Idaho, died Thursday, Oct. 29, 2020, at her home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Earl A. Limbaugh, 73, of Stites, Idaho, died Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020, at the Grangeville Health and Rehabilitation Center. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020

Gary L. Hegvet, 75, of Lucile, Idaho, died Saturday, Oct. 3, 2020, at his home. A viewing will take place Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020, from 3-5 p.m. at Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho. A funeral service will be held Friday, Oct. 9, 2020, at 10 a.m. at Blackmer Funeral Home in Grangevill…

Mary Ann Solberg, 87, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Saturday, Oct. 3, 2020, at her home. A viewing will be held Friday, Oct. 9, 2020, from 2-4 p.m. at Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville. A private family service will be held Saturday. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Ho…

Wanda Mills, 91, passed through the gates of heaven on Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020. She is survived by four sons and two daughters: Jerry Johnson, Bobby Johnson, Robert Mills, Jon Mills, Deborah Smith and Janell Thedford. She is also survived by her sister, Judy, numerous grandchildren and gre…

Wednesday, September 02, 2020
  • Updated

Marvin L. Gregg Sr., 80, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Sunday, Aug. 30, 2020, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Phyllis C. Williams, 100, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Sunday, Aug. 30, 2020, at her home. A viewing will be held Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020, from 1-4 p.m. at Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville. A private family service will take place Friday at Prairie View Cemetery. Arrangements are under the …

William “Bill” Jacks, 80, of Clearwater, Idaho, died Saturday, Aug. 29, 2020, near Kooskia, Idaho. A graveside service will be held Saturday, Sept. 12, 2020, at 11 a.m. at Prairie View Cemetery. Arrangements are under the direction of the Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Mark Patton, 61, of Harpster, Idaho, died Sunday, Aug. 23, 2020, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia, Idaho.

Lester A. Robinett, 72, of Kamiah, Idaho, died Friday, Aug. 21, 2020, at Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center in Spokane, Wash. Arrangements are under the direction of Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia, Idaho.

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Dannie C. Bell, 68, of Riggins, Idaho, died Saturday, August 15, 2020, at St. Luke’s McCall Medical Center. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

John E. Mohr, 91, of Kooskia, Idaho, died Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2020, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia.

Vivian D. Suddreth, 96, of Grangeville, Idaho, died Monday, Aug. 10, 2020, at Syringa Hospital, Grangeville. Arrangements are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Wednesday, August 05, 2020

LeRoy “Glen” Spencer, 75, of Cottonwood, Idaho, died Saturday, Aug. 1, 2020, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Cottonwood. Services by Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

James Michael Frank Kaus, age 65, of Payette, Idaho, died Tuesday, July 21, 2020, at home in Payette. Arrangements were under the direction of Shaffer-Jensen Memory Chapel, Payette. Graveside services were held Tuesday, July 28, at Park View Cemetery, New Plymouth. Condolences may be made to…

Charles “Charlie” Mortimer Perry, 89, of Nowata, Okla., died Wednesday, July 22, 2020. Funeral services were held Monday, July 27, 2020, at the Watova Full Gospel Christian Worship Center with interment following at the Nowata Memorial Park Cemetery. Services were under the direction of Stum…

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 08, 2020

A rosary will be recited Friday, July 17, 2020, at 5 p.m. at Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic Church. A celebration of life will be held at 3 p.m. Saturday, July 18, 2020, at the family ranch near Fenn on intersection of Fenn Rd and Prairie Rd.

Thomas Leon DeWitt, 81, of Cottonwood, Idaho, died Monday, July 6, 2020, at the Palouse Hills Assisted Living and Memory Care in Moscow, Idaho. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Willard M. Dewar, 79, of Kooskia, Idaho, died Friday, July 3, 2020, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia, Idaho.

Wednesday, July 01, 2020

Dallas R. Robinett, 70, of White Bird, Idaho, died Tuesday, June 30, 2020, at Syringa Hospital, Grangeville, Idaho. Arrangements are pending with Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

  • Updated

Naomi M. Burney, 94, of Kooskia, Idaho, died Wednesday June 24, 2020, at her daughter’s home in Kooskia. Cremation has taken place and Naomi will be interred later this fall at the San Joaquin Valley National Cemetery, 32053 West McCabe Road, Gustine, CA 95322. Arrangements are under the dir…

Joyce A. Moulton, 71, of Riggins, Idaho, died Friday, June 26, 2020, at her home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Charlie D. Bentz, 23, of Craigmont, Idaho, died on Sunday, June 14, 2020, near Riggins, Idaho, due to injuries sustained in a motor vehicle accident. A memorial service will be held Saturday, June 27, 2020, at 11 a.m. the Life Center Church, Kamiah, Idaho. Arrangements are under the directio…

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Stephan A. Peters, 60, of Grangeville, Idaho died Tuesday, June 2, 2020, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Robert “Bob” Wilcox, 44, of Nezperce/Kamiah, Idaho died Sunday May 23, 2020, at his home. Viewing will be held Sunday, May 31, 2020, from 3-7 p.m. at Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia, Idaho. A funeral service will be held Monday, June 1, 2020 at 11 a.m. at Life Center Church, Kamiah. Burial wil…

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Charles “Chuck” A. Derr, 72, of Grangeville, Idaho died Saturday, May 9, 2020, at Syringa Hospital in Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of Trenary Funeral Home, Kooskia, Idaho.

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

Jack H. Hurley, 88, of Pollock, Idaho, died Saturday, April 25, 2020, in a bicycle accident. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville, Idaho.

Ronald R. “Ron” Heath, 70, of Emmett, Idaho died Monday, May 4, 2020. Arrangements are in the care of the Potter Funeral Chapel of Emmett.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

GRANGEVILLE: Raymond L. Denuit, Jr., 75, of Grangeville, Idaho, died on Monday, April 20, 2020, at his home in Grangeville. Arrangements are under the direction of Blackmer Funeral Home, Grangeville.