Having scored a half-a-point more than Wallace-Kellogg during the final Sunday of shooting March 17, Cottonwood won its first Camas Prairie Trapshoot team title since a three-way tie for the title in 1998. Cottonwood put two on the men’s all-star team with five 25s apiece: Clint Riener and Brandon Poxleitner. Scoring 25s on the final day were Derek Schaeffer, Glenn Remacle and Butch Spencer.

To decide the 1998 title, according to the Lewiston Tribune, the three teams – Colton, Cottonwood and Troy-Deary – participated in a four-trap shoot-off, during which each team hit perfect 75s. The three agreed to be declared tri-champions, according to the Tribune.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.